USA | Bookmark KpopStarz
United Kingdom
Home > NEWS > / / Headline / Concert / Events

EXO, Lee Min Ho, Kim Soo Hyun and Lee Seunggi to Receive Commendation from 2014 Korean Pop Culture Awards

Prominent names are set to receive awards

Nov 11, 2014 08:54 PM GMT
TAGㆍEXOlee min hoKim Soo HyunLee Seung Gi

Prominent names are reported to be receiving awards for the 2014 Korean Popular Culture and Arts Award.

On November 11, the Korean Creative Content Agency announced the artists who will be receiving awards in the Korean Pop Culture and Arts. These artists have taken part in the progress and spreading of the Korean wave. 

Like Us on Facebook

Names known such as singer Jin Mi Ryung and actors Lee Min Ho and Kim Soo Hyun will be receiving the Prime Minister Commendation. Lee Minho and Kim Soo Hyun have been known to have been vastly spreading Korean culture in parts of Asia.

Meanwhile, other artists receiving the Prime Minster commendation will be actor Jun Gook Hwan, writer Park Ji Eun, MC Shin Dong Yup, and producers Jung Dae Kyung and Na Young Suk.

The artists receiving commendation from the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism are SM's EXO, actor and singer Lee Seung Gi, actor Kim Bo Sung, choreographer Jung Jin Suk, comedian Kim Joon Hyung, musician Kim Jae Man, and producer Go Gun Hyun.

The 2014 Korean Popular Culture and Arts Award giving will be broadcasted on November 17 at 6pm Korean Time.

TagㆍEXOlee min hoKim Soo HyunLee Seung Gi
  • Print

Leave a Comment

Read More Photo Gallery
About KpopStarz | Contact Us | Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
Copyright 2017 All Rights Reserved.
Real Time Analytics